Rants

Wait, I like Windows 10?

If you don’t know me at all. I’ve been called a Apple fanboy more than once. But you know what I’m thinking I’m actually starting to move away from Apple. The only reason I really do like Apple is what it represents (Well used too). I’m stuck in the Steve Jobs Apple but as we all know it’s now Tim Cooks Apple. I’m still using my Mac Mini from 2009. The super drive doesn’t work nor does the speaker. But the headphone port still works. I’ve only changed the hard drive one and that’s because I wanted more storage. But after using Windows 10 on my laptop for the last month I can honestly say. Microsoft if they keep going the way they are they are going to make a dent in the operating system market. See to me Apple was all about making great products not making money or being the biggest market share. Apple was about making the best they could. Not keeping up. Just being the best. But time goes on and I honestly think it’s Microsofts tern to become top.

Microsoft and Windows 10 is going to be great. I’ve seen the adverts for Cortana and it looks amazing. To me it’s better than Siri or Google Now (Defiantly better without a doubt than S Voice) and that’s a big statement. Because yes I can be one of them Apple fan boys that think Apple is the best.. blah blah blah. You know how it goes. But to me Cortana on Windows 10 is going to be amazing. You will know exactly what you need to get done when you need it done. And if you have a windows phone you will it on the go with you too. Also there has been news floating about that cortana is coming to iOS and Android. Oh I really hope it does. Also Microsoft have a launcher for Android I wonder if they will do what Google have with there Google Now launcher. If they do count me in for using it.

Microsoft’s upcoming Windows 10 operating system will support Windows Hello, allowing you to sign into a machine with just your face or finger. Windows Hello works by scanning your face, iris, or fingerprint to unlock devices, replacing a PIN or password to gain access to your own machine.

I think the steps Microsoft is taking with Windows 10 is amazing. Also the free upgrade for Windows 7/8/8.1 users for the first year is a great thing too. I’m sure that will help get users over to Windows 10. I really can’t wait for the final product of Windows 10. I really hope Microsoft don’t much it up like they have done in the past… *Cough* vista, windows 8/.1 *cough*. We will only know as time goes on. Just a quick question. What’s your thoughts on the hole “Windows 10”. Comment below.

Leave a Reply

